you are looking into my brain

Apparently nobody else wanted them, so my dad inherited my late grandma’s vintage furniture.

And so I gained a new wardrobe.  Cleared my old one and passed it to my brother, whose stuff was previously in piles all over the place.  Put all my clothes and bags in my new old wardrobe, and voila!

My colour-coordinated wardrobe, 4 August 2011.

My wardrobe consists of mostly pieces which I have been buying since 2006. However, the oldest piece is, I think, a light brown skirt that my mum got for me when I was in Primary 5 or 6. It has an elastic waist, and yes, I can still fit into it and yes, I still wear it. :)

In case you think I have so few clothes, I actually have a few more dresses stashed in another room, and two big bags of clothes that I want to mend or alter. :P

The pink tulle skirt pictured above is from Topshop. Bought it in May 2007, and so far have worn it only once, paired with a white tank top, to my sister’s 21st birthday party in June 2009 (because she decreed that the theme was pink and white).

Was showing these photos to Ahgong during dinner last Friday, and he commented that the sleeves of this certain piece looked very nice. I looked at what he was referring to, which turned out to be a black Bysi dress (you can see its ruffly sleeves on the right side of my wardrobe).

He said I should wear it, and I replied that I would only look nice in it after I had lost 3 kg. And he rolled his eyes at my typical female response. :)

I think I do wear 20% of my clothes 80% of the time! Gotta start wearing more pieces!!!

And after looking and relooking at the clothes I own, I have concluded that my taste is indeed eclectic. ;)

3 Responses to “you are looking into my brain”


  1. 1 Singapore Man of Leisure Sunday, 14 August, 2011 at 10:02 pm

    What! Is she showing me her…

    Oh! It’s a skirt. Phew!

    Silly me! LOL!


  1. 1 close of the year « q u i r k y h i l l Trackback on Sunday, 1 January, 2012 at 2:01 am

Leave a Reply

wordpress visitor counter

