slip of the eye

‘I was 27 years old, I went 100 days over schedule, massively overbudget and I was roasted by the studios, who called me an irresponsible young film-maker. It was a debacle. Who could have guessed the public would embrace Jaws the way they did?’

Steven Spielberg on the popularity of his 1975 shark movie

The Straits Times, Life!, 12 October 2011, page C8

I was glancing through the quotes in the ‘Go ahead quote me’ column when I thought I read ‘Who would have guessed the public would embrace Jews the way they did?’, and immediately did a double take.

0 Responses to “slip of the eye”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

wordpress visitor counter

