on threading

I have been been threading my eyebrows and upper lip since 2006.

Two Fridays ago (4 November), I went to get them done at my usual place, this small Indian beauty salon near Clementi MRT. My threader had hands so cool that they were almost cold. When I told her so, she immediately cupped my cheeks with both hands. Eeeks!

My dear Dr S Tan once told me that the more you thread, the less painful it is. But in my experience, that has never been the case! Every time I get threaded, it is always as painful as it ever was! And I never fail to end up tearing!!!

Which naturally begs the question of why I still do it. Maybe that’s the masochistic side of me acting.

Leave a Reply

wordpress visitor counter

