back to the water

Last Saturday morning (10 September), the brother and I went to the pool in the SAFRA clubhouse near my place. Neither of us had gone swimming in a very long time.

My brother’s a member, so as his guest, I paid an entrance fee of $3.30 (it’d be $2.20 on weekdays). Seems a bit like daylight robbery, but the good thing was that there were barely 20 people in the pool.

I hadn’t been to a pool for more than a year, and had almost forgotten how cooling the water felt against skin.

However I was clearly out of practice as I did about ten laps with plenty of stopping in between!

About two hours later, we left. I had sore limbs for a couple of days and also a tan which still refuses to go away!!! :P

Leave a Reply

wordpress visitor counter

