sweet teeth

There are two Western food stalls in Tiong Bahru Market, I’ve tried both, but only one is any good, and naturally I always patronize that one, haha. Had chicken chop without fries from that stall for lunch today. Usually that is enough to fill me up completely, but today I decided to have dessert as well.

There are also two dessert stalls in Tiong Bahru Market, and all my colleagues say that one is crap, so I always patronize the other one. I usually order red rubies from them, and did so again today.


I love their version of red rubies! Doesn’t it look very pretty? Their rubies (really tiny pieces of water chestnuts covered in tapioca flour and boiled) are always fresh and crunchy. They also add these brightly coloured transparent gelatinous little balls which provide extra texture to the dessert and are fun to bite into. They also give quite a generous helping of coconut milk. Overall, the sweetness of the dessert is just right. A bowl of happiness for just $1.50!

Tian Tian Yuan Dessert House
30 Seng Poh Road
#02-15
Tiong Bahru Market
Singapore 168898

Leave a Reply

wordpress visitor counter

