a craving for cake

Was at Great World City after work on 23 December 2011 when I felt very hungry and had a sudden craving for cake, so I popped into the McCafe outlet for a quick fix.

Ordered a slice of walnut cheesecake and a fluffy, which is warm foamy fresh milk.

I’ve had tons of cheesecake before, but not walnut cheesecake. It had a rather novel taste, and an interesting aftertaste of honey. But while it was agreeable enough, there was nothing to shout about.

And I’ve drank gallons of milk before, but never anything so foamy. Surely that must be a little luxury! The foam made it very amusing to drink. :D

The portions were not large but I left the place feeling pleasantly semi-full. :)

McDonald’s/McCafe
1 Kim Seng Promenade
#01-24/25/26
Great World City
Singapore 237994
+65 6734 0938

1 Response to “a craving for cake”


  1. 1 yiwen Tuesday, 3 January, 2012 at 7:46 pm

    I think the McCafe hot drinks are a little too foamy for my liking! I get a bit annoyed by the foam on the hot chocolate haha.

    Happy new year!


Leave a Reply

wordpress visitor counter

