low carb dinner

Decided to make scrambled eggs for my dinner on Saturday night.

Used this recipe by Gordon Ramsay:

I used three eggs, as Ramsay does.

He adds a bit of creme fraiche at the end. I didn’t have that at home, so I used a little full cream milk.

Tadaaa……!

The scrambled eggs were rich and creamy. I added a bit of pepper and no salt because I thought I’d be able to taste the natural flavours of the eggs better, but I think a little salt’d be able to bring out the flavours better.

Ate the eggs with some bits of bacon fried with cheese. Was lazy to cut the mozzarella we had, so I made do with a piece of Laughing Cow cheese. Did some stuff while the bacon-cheese mix was cooking and forgot to toss it, so one side was burnt.The bacon and cheese added the requisite saltiness to the meal.

The portion looked rather tiny but was actually rather filling. The scrambled eggs were rather fun to cook and I’ll probably make them again soon.

0 Responses to “low carb dinner”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

wordpress visitor counter

