sweet

On 10 February, colleague N and I decided to pop down to Marina Bay Sands (MBS) for dinner and a bit of shopping. We went there using the Northeast and Circle Lines, and I thought the whole business of changing trains was very confusing indeed. :P

Had dinner at the TCC outlet in MBS.

My Ham & Cheese with Avocado Sandwich.
The bread they used was strangely sweet. I think the ham and cheese used wasn’t very substantial. It was a pretty light sandwich and I finished everything up pretty fast. Overall, nice but too normal.
I think the best TCC sandwich I’ve ever had is still the Crisp-club (chicken) Sandwich.

N’s Smoked Salmon Avo-Bayon, which she said she liked.

TCC
10 Bayfront Ave
#B2-120/120A
The Shoppes at Marina Bay Sands
Singapore 018956
+65 6688 7392

After some window shopping (so many pretty things, but alas, so limited funds!), we went to the TWG outlet in MBS for a dessert fix. N had previously said that they have very nice tea-infused ice creams so we bought a small scoop each.

My Creme Brulee Tea ice cream on the left, and N’s Singaporean Breakfast Tea on the right!

Mine was really rich and sweet. I’m not sure how to describe how it tasted but maybe that was the tea, haha! Later I checked the menu at the TWG site, which says it is ‘Green tea with red fruits and crème brûlée’, but somehow it didn’t taste like it. I think mine was pretty good though.

N’s ice cream was much spicier. The menu says it’s a ‘Blend of green tea, black tea, vanilla & spice’.

Would love to try their other flavours in future. But at $5 a small scoop, this is seriously one of the MOST expensive ice creams I have ever had!!!

TWG Tea Salon & Boutique
10 Bayfront Ave
#B2-89/89A
Singapore 018956
The Shoppes at Marina Bay Sands
+65 6535 1837

0 Responses to “sweet”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

wordpress visitor counter

