the solitary diner

Last Friday (17 February) after work, went down to the Central for dinner and then a bit of shopping.

Decided to dine at Freshness Burger.  Ordered a teriyaki chicken burger, fries and yuzu soda. (This was my second ever time there. During my first visit, I had a spam burger, avocado salad and some drink I’ve forgotten.)

The teriyaki burger was rather bland, and to make matters worse, it was kinda at room temperature. Actually, I don’t think I’ve ever had a teriyaki chicken burger I’ve ever enjoyed. Even the one from Mos Burger tasted pretty crappy too.

The fries were surprisingly yummy. Crisp on the outside and fluffy on the inside. Tasted like Mos Burger’s, only they were slimmer.

And the yuzu soda was refreshing and citrusy. Enjoyed munching on the crunchy bits of fruit in it.

This meal cost me $8.40!!! Definitely on the expensive side. :P

Then I went shopping and bought two work tops from GG<5. :D

Freshness Burger
6 Eu Tong Sen Street
#01-30
The Central
Singapore 059818
+65 6222 2537

0 Responses to “the solitary diner”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

wordpress visitor counter

