for the record

The Pareto principle states that for many events, roughly 80% of the effects come from 20% of the causes. So naturally, most people wear 20% of their clothes 80% of the time. And I suppose that includes me.

Consequently, most wardrobe consultants would advise people to toss the clothes which they do not wear or like, and only keep the pieces which they feel great in. But I hate getting rid of my beloved clothes, so I have to ensure that I wear most if not all of them, if not they’d be simply taking up precious space in my closet.

I started a list of possible outfit combinations late last year and have been adding to it ever since. Unfortunately, I have only worn a few of the outfits I came up with. Hopefully I can wear more of them soon!

In any case, I have decided that I will photograph all my daily outfits for the month of March! Just to record what exactly I wear and how to shake things up a little! Starting tomorrow!!! :D

0 Responses to “for the record”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

wordpress visitor counter

