slip of the ear

Snippet of a short conversation between colleague MS and me earlier today:

Me: Do you know any……

MS: Annie who?

1 Response to “slip of the ear”


  1. 1 Lucy Tan Wednesday, 4 July, 2012 at 10:37 am

    Believe it or not, it happens all the time. At a club, an old friend see me approaching, got up and gestured to her companion and said something. I, puzzled replied:No, I’ve never met him be4!” She even more puzzled said: “I didn’t say u have. I said, Meet Lim Ho For!” :-D!


Leave a Reply

wordpress visitor counter

