turquoise bubbles

What I wore to my sister’s Commencement (here and here!) last Saturday:

Blouse: Zara
Skirt: Zara
Bangle: Diva
Watch: Citizen, random watch and spectacles shop near my house
Clutch: Mango
Heels: Americaya, BHG

I bought the blouse and skirt on separate occasions in the first half of 2011. Wore this fuchsia and turquoise combination a few times cos I liked it very much, but stopped because the zipper on the skirt somehow spoilt and kept sliding down. So I kept the skirt in storage until I finally decided to get the zip replaced a couple of weeks ago.

Actually I started wearing this combination after being inspired by this image from Zara’s Spring/Summer 2011 collection:

And then Miu Miu came out with this look for their Resort 2012 collection:

photo from here

The one on the left, of course!

Clearly, great minds think alike! :D

Leave a Reply

wordpress visitor counter

