xxv

My sister made me a chocolate cake for my birthday on Sunday evening, using the Valrhona chocolate I had given her for her birthday. But my parents came back so late from their mahjong session that my sister had gone to bed, so we only cut it after dinner yesterday, which was my actual birthday.

After blowing out the candle, I cut the cake. I’d taken the cake out earlier to thaw but it was still kinda hard, cos it had been in the fridge for more than a day.

Cross-section of the cake! One, two, three, four, five, six, seven, eight, nine, ten layers in all! Five layers of cake and five layers of chocolate!

The cake was rich and chocolatey, but it was a bit on the dense side. The best thing about it was that it was very very very alcoholic. Definitely a cake for adults only!!! :D

0 Responses to “xxv”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

wordpress visitor counter

