learning curve

Was out of the office on Wednesday afternoon to attend a work event, and our IT guy J came by to install my new desktop while I was away. Took leave on Thursday, when I came back yesterday, I was greeted with a brand new desktop computer. Brand new CPU, brand new monitor, brand new keyboard, brand new mouse, brand new everything!

And my new computer runs on Windows 7, which I’m not very familiar with, being an XP girl through and through! (I have used computers running Windows 7 before, but that was way back in university, and only briefly so I never had to remember where each function is.) In any case, everything in Windows 7 seems so familiar but so different! And I’m still figuring out the ribbons in MS Office! So many graphic icons! Can never remember what to click to get what I want!

0 Responses to “learning curve”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

wordpress visitor counter

