tempura dinner

What I had for dinner tonight, courtesy of my mum……

She made tempura using mushrooms, fish, prawns, lady’s fingers and cauliflower! (I had eaten about a piece of each type before remembering to take the above photo!) She even made an authentic tempura dipping sauce using bonito flakes, mirin, soya sauce and sake! And she also did a simple salad to go with the tempura.

The tempura wasn’t very crispy as they had been deep fried a few hours ago and simply reheated just before I got home. But somehow they tasted really delicious and I gobbled everything up, including a fair bit of rice. And the dipping sauce was also super delicious and I kept pouring it liberally onto my rice. Yum!!!

0 Responses to “tempura dinner”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

wordpress visitor counter

