sweet teeth

After watching Ted, we went to Toast Box for supper. This was the first time suaku old me had ever been to a Toast Box. :P At this particular Toast Box, the walls were panelled in dark wood, and the tables and chairs were all made of dark wood. I guessed the decor was supposed to evoke the coffeeshops of yesteryear, but somehow, I felt like I had entered an inn right out of a wuxia novel. :P

Zhiqi ordered a peanut butter thick toast ($1.50).

I tried one piece but I don’t think I’ll ever be a fan of such thick bread. :P

I ordered a teh peng and tea cake set (which cost $2.40 at first but I had top up an additional $0.30, as I changed the original hot drink to a cold one).

The tea tasted rather diluted, even before all the ice melted. The tea cake was nice – the cake was soft and the buttercream was rich and creamy. However, although it was supposed to be kaya flavoured, it tasted barely of it.

We sat there and chatted until it grew late and it was time to go home.

Toast Box
1 Harbourfront Walk
#B2-34
VivoCity
Singapore 098585
+65 6278 4434

0 Responses to “sweet teeth”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

wordpress visitor counter

