forever 21

Was ordering lunch from Loo’s Hainanese Curry Rice this afternoon, and the boss uncle suddenly turned to me and said, ‘小妹,你在读书还是做工?’

‘做工。’

‘你好像很年轻,还是只是看起来?’

‘只是看起来!’ I was rather amused.

It’s rather curious really. Throughout primary and secondary school, people used to tell me that I looked mature. But after I left junior college and went on to university,  people kept telling me I looked young. Now that I’ve joined the working world, I still get that from time to time.

What’s my secret to staying young? I wish I knew! :P

2 Responses to “forever 21”


  1. 1 Anonymous Thursday, 8 November, 2012 at 10:03 pm

    becos of ur dressing


Leave a Reply

wordpress visitor counter

