cheap and good hairstyling

Took the afternoon off to cut my hair. Went to my usual salon, the Kimage branch at Funan DigitaLife. The lady at the front counter asked me if I wanted a junior stylist ($23) or a senior one ($40). As I was feeling a bit broke, I naturally answered the former, but she informed me that there weren’t any available, and suggested I try the Kimage Hairdressing School a few floors above.

As I had never patronized the place before, I entered it with some trepidation. My stylist was May, who had a mass of bottle blond curls. There was also a rather fierce lady going around to oversee the students’ work.

Only downsides were that the stylists were obviously not as experienced, they would regularly ask the supervisor to come and check, and also other trainees would gather around you to look, making you feel like some exhibit.

But overall, my haircut (mainly maintenance) turned out pretty fine! And what’s not to love, when it only cost an unbeatable $6!!!

0 Responses to “cheap and good hairstyling”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

wordpress visitor counter

