buying my first official lot (online)

So yesterday afternoon I placed a buy order for OCBC on the Phillip POEMS online platform, but alas, it was not fulfilled by the end of the trading day and hence cancelled. So after work, I immediately made another order for OCBC for the following day. But I decided to set it at a slightly lower price, even though I thought that I was unlikely to get it.

Then at 9.12 am this morning, I received an email informing me that my order had been executed completely at the price I had requested! And thus I officially bought my first online lot! (Had officially bought my very first lot, via broker assistance, last month!)

And with this purchase, I have finally collected the full set of all three local banks. Felt a bit like queuing up at McDonald’s for Hello Kitties. Gotta catch ’em all! :D

0 Responses to “buying my first official lot (online)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

wordpress visitor counter

