rally roundup

I attended my very few couple of election rallies in 2006, although I couldn’t vote yet. When I could finally do so in 2011, I didn’t attend a single rally.

This time around, the rally of rallies ended tonight, as it is Cooling-Off Day tomorrow! I attended five rallies all over the island in total:

  1. 4 September: Toa Payoh Stadium (Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC), Singapore People’s Party
  2. 5 September: field in front of Block 895A Tampines Street 81 (Tampines GRC), National Solidarity Party
  3. 6 September: Jurong East Stadium (Yuhua SMC), Singapore Democratic Party
  4. 8 September: field of Ngee Ann Secondary School (Tampines GRC), People’s Action Party
  5. 9 September: Bedok Stadium (East Coast GRC), Workers’ Party (which was just now!

Since all the rallies were livestreamed on a few sites, there was no need to actually go down to the venues, unless you wanted to soak in the atmosphere. After attending these rallies, I must say that I wasn’t very impressed by what I had heard. In any case, I agree that rallies preach to the converted. So maybe next election (in 2019? 2020?), I will probably sit them out. :P

0 Responses to “rally roundup”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

wordpress visitor counter

