cooling-off day

This afternoon, I finally concluded that I should volunteer to be a counting agent at Polling Day tomorrow. It was a pretty last minute decision! (When I told my friends SY and Daph via Whatsapp, the former replied, ‘Thanks for contributing to our democracy’.) Quickly dropped NSP an email, and a couple of hours later, they replied and asked me to come down to their office anytime from then.

So earlier this evening, I bussed down to their headquarters to sign up. Had to wait more than an hour for their lawyer to come back because he had apparently gone to Macpherson for something. He was so cute! After I had finally sworn my oath, I asked, ‘Are you doing this pro bono?’ And he responded, ‘Yes, and so are you!’ I gave him a slightly sad look :( and said, ‘But I’m not a lawyer!’ He smiled in reply.

0 Responses to “cooling-off day”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

wordpress visitor counter

