15

Happy birthday to Wikipedia! Just found out that my favourite online encyclopaedia (not that I have a favourite offline one :P) turns 15 today. Which means that it began life in 2001. And that’s amazing, cos I only discovered it when I entered university in 2006. Wondering how I could’ve missed it for five whole years! (In comparison, Google started in 1996 (but the internet wasn’t as ubiquitous then), and my computer studies teacher in Secondary 1 told us about the search engine in 2000.)

0 Responses to “15”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

wordpress visitor counter

