paper and ink

A few weeks ago, I commenced Operation Clean Room, as one of my New Year resolutions is to clear my study. I didn’t think I could wipe out the whole room in a day, so I decided my strategy was to divide and conquer, attacking one corner at a time. Few days ago, I had fired the opening salvo by pulling out 50 kilograms of old magazines (the karung guni man who came by today thought it was more like 30 though). Today I targeted the stuff from my secondary school and junior college days. (Yes, I have documents dating back 16 years……) The battle is more than half won and I will continue the campaign in the next few days. The amount of paper and ink expended in ten years of education is frankly quite amazing! As I flipped through the pages and pages, I couldn’t help but reminisce about the past……

Leave a Reply

wordpress visitor counter

