hitting the gym

Joined a gym near my house recently. There were a few reasons. One was because I had been learning yoga from the same instructor for the past four years and felt a little stagnant. It was also quite troublesome to carry my yoga mat to and from my lessons at the community centre. Additionally, there was a pool at the gym and I am hoping to start swimming again. Lastly, the gym has a variety of exercise classes daily and I was interested in trying something new.

So yesterday evening after work, I went for my very first lesson at the gym – PILATES! Didn’t research it beforehand so I had no idea what to expect. At the start of the class, the instructor asked who was new and I was the only one to raise my hand! :P Anyway we did stretches, stretches and more stretches. Some positions were very similar or even identical to those in yoga, but that’s not surprising cos the number of poses the human body can do is rather finite.

0 Responses to “hitting the gym”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

wordpress visitor counter

